Skirts and Giggles


Drowning in Hair Goop: Beaucoup des Boucles! by Alison
January 13, 2009, 5:45 pm
Filed under: Drowning in Hair Goop | Tags: , ,

img_2507The best part of having curly hair is that the French word for curls is boucles. Just say it a few times. See? Anyway, Crème de Soin Définition & Contrôle Hydra-Boucle is the French version of Garnier Fructis’ Hydro Curls Defining Creme. I bought it in Paris, after I left my favourite all-purpose goop in a hotel room in Pisa. It was the cheapest thing on the shelf, and Fructis products always smell nice, so I gave it a shot. It got me through the rest of my trip pretty nicely, which included a posh Oxbridge wedding – my hair was suitably soft and shiny, and relatively manageable. But I haven’t been as impressed with it since I got it home. Maybe it’s the water here, but it doesn’t seem to have the same defrizzing properties as it did in Europe. It’s not completely useless, but it works better when mixed with something. But I won’t lie. I definitely like having a bottle labeled HYDRA-BOUCLEs on my counter.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment